Class Conversation #1

For the first class conversation, I met two pretty cool people. First off, I met Taylor who is a sophomore at CSULB. She said that she commutes to school because she doesn’t live that far. She is currently a communications major and is studying to become a speech therapist, which I thought was pretty interesting. She also expressed some of her hobbies are playing basketball and hanging out with friends. She said that she’s a laker fan, so am I, and I told her I’m sorry because the team is pretty bad right now. The next person I met was Duy, who is a freshman at CSULB. He said he is going to school for computer engineering and wants to be a game programmer when he grows up. He says that he loves playing video games and wants to do it for a career. All and all, I enjoyed my conversation with both classmates and thought it was interesting to see the different backgrounds of individuals and what they see their future being like. 

Leave a Reply

