Week 9 Activity- Graffiti Writing

For this week’s Graffiti writing, it was a great experience shared between my little cousin and I. At first, I didn’t have any equipment so I decided to go to Target to buy some materials in order to complete the project. After that, I ended up completing it in the backyard of my house, while my parents had some family over. My family was asking what I was doing and I told them it was a project for one of my classes, which they thought was pretty interesting to say the least. My little cousin, Matthew, saw me spray painting and wanted to join in so I let him, which was a funny experience. I ended up using an extra piece of word in our backyard to do the project, which gave me the ability to have a little more fun with it. I told my little cousin that I had to write out my name for my project and I did the first three letters M, I, and C while I let him do the rest. My little cousin ended up misspelling my name, as he switched the E and the A and felt terrible because he felt like he ruined my project. I told him that it was alright and told him that mistakes happen. We ended up completing the rest of my project together and shared some laughs with his parents after.

 

Leave a Reply

